The processing time depends on how your account has been used:
If you have never deposited funds, opened a card, or made a payment, your account will be deleted promptly after you confirm the request.
If you have previously deposited funds, opened a card, or made a payment, your account will be closed immediately and you will no longer be able to log in. We will complete the required review and delete your account within 3 business days.
You will receive a confirmation email once your account has been deleted.
Note: If you delete an account that has completed identity verification, you will not be able to verify another account using identity documents belonging to the same person.